President Pulaski County **Jason Nichols**

Vice President Delta Mass Appraisal **Rhonda Hefley**

Secretary
Pope County

AAIS User Group Meeting January 13, 2016 AAC

Little Rock, Arkansas

- President, Joe Thompson called the meeting to order at 10:00
- > President, Joe Thompson gave a warm welcomed to everyone
- Members present
 - Jill Tate
 - Angela Hill
 - Lawrence Matlock
 - Julea Jones
 - Rhonda Hefley
 - Dana Baker
 - Rosemary Wise
 - Mark Wyers
 - Jason Nichols
 - Missy Block
 - Jenny Heidlberg
 - John M. Williams
 - Jim Ortigara
 - Cyerice Martin
 - Nicki Evans
 - Shannon Cotton
 - Sam Worker
 - Devin Griggs
 - Rebecca Cozart
 - Jimmy Powell

- Michael Freshour
- Amanda Mahurin
- Heather Stevens
- Joe D. Thompson
- Lindsay Nut
- Chris Nichols
- Sarah Obrien
- Bob Clay
- Kathy Smith
- Beckie Alden
- Trisha Nichols
- Matthew Burkhart
- Jane Wheeler Moudy
- Jenny Marie Fatherree
- Troy Duke
- Tommy Booth
- Katie Doyle
- Sandra Cawyer
- Alesia Owen
- Minutes from the last meeting on October 26, 2015 were reviewed and approved a motion from Beckie Alden and a second by Sandra Cawyer. Motion passed.
- Discussion was made on how many meetings were needed for the 2016 year. The group was asked if they felt two meetings would be enough per year and if the summer and fall meetings would be a good time to hold the two meetings. Beckie Alden had concerns with only two meetings per year; some of the smaller counties may not be able to send a staff member during busy times of the year. Others made comments about the location of the two meetings, since the location differs each year for the summer and fall meetings. If some felt the meeting place was too far for some of the counties to travel, they would need to contact Joe Thompson, Jason Nichols or Rhonda Hefley so that we could possibly reschedule the meeting at AAC. This way it would be more centrally located for everyone. Joe Thompson recommended this language be

- added to the bylaws. Becki Alden made such motion and Jill Tate seconded the motion. Motion passed.
- Karla will replace the notes in the bylaws and get the changes to AIS for the website.
- ➤ Joe Thompson requested to receive everyone's E-mail addresses. Jill Tate and Jason Nichols made comments of how important it is for all Assessors and members of the user group to be notified of any changes AIS makes. Patrick Hardy will work on complying with that request.

Committees

Reappraisal:

There was discussion of splitting up the Reappraisal group between commercial valuation and residential valuation. Two more members would be added to the group and leave it as one committee. Rosemary Wyse nominated Chris Nichols and Bob Clay for the two vacant spots in the form of a motion and Beckie Alden seconded the motion. Motion passed.

Lindsay Nutt nominate Pam Barnes to take her place on the reappraisal committee. Jill Tate made such motion and Jason Nichols seconded. Motion passed.

Minerals:

- Reviews were made for the entire committee. It was determined that this committee needed to be reworked.
 - Nick Evans was nominated by Angela Hill.
 - o Missy Block was nominated by Jenny Heidelberg.
 - o Jenny Heidelberg was nominated by Missy Block.
 - o Heather Stevens was nominated by Sandra Cawyer.
 - o Jill Tate was added to the committee because of her work with Arkoma.

Motion was made by Jenny Marie Fatherree and Karla Hutcheon second the motion. Motion passed.

Administration:

- After some discussion Sandra Cawyer made a motion to increase this committee by two people and Jenny Marie Fatherree seconded the motion. Motion passed.
 - Jason Nichols will check with Becky Hogan and see if she still wants to be on this committee.
 - Sandra Cawyer nominated Beckie Alden
 - o Shasta Smith nominated Katie Dooyle
 - Motion made for these nominees by Sandra Cawyer and Jenny Marie Fatherree seconded the motion. Motion passed.

Personal:

➤ Gaye Brown was dropped from this committee. Jason Nichols nominated Alesia Owen in a form of a motion and Jenny Marie Fatherree second the motion. Motion passed.

Steering:

- ➤ Joe Thompson and Jason Nichols were removed from the steering committee since they both hold the President and Vice President position for the User Group. They will be members of the Steering Committee since they hold these positions.
 - Jason Nichols nominates Lindsay Nutt as Head of the steering committee in the form of a motion and Jennie Marie Fatherree seconded the motion.
 Motion passed.

Members are listed below:

- o Lindsay Nutt-Head Chairman
- o Heather Stevens-Administration
- o Dana Baker-Personal Property
- Sandra Cawyer-Mineral
- o Jill Tate-Reappraisal/Residential
- o Bob Clay-Reappraisal/Commercial

- Allen Jennings with AIS asked if the committee'-s need to work with AIS during the building process without the steering committee? The reason behind this comment is because webcam works best with smaller groups. This is why Allen would like to use webcam conferences as much as possible.
- > Eric with AIS showed the new Cama software and how some of the features work.
- > Sandra Cawyer made a motion to adjourn. Beckie Alden seconded the motion. All were in favor and motion passed.
- Meeting adjourned.